Lists

December 14, 2010

These are a few things I could do without in 2011 (in no particular order):

1. Worry/fear

2. Event coordinating — other than small gatherings in my home, which I enjoy coordinating very much

3. Homesickness

4. Car trouble

5. Debt

6. Unhealthy food

7. Neglecting my friends and family. Guilty as charged.

8. Nail biting

9. Having a messy room

10. Skipping lunch because I forget to eat

11. Wire coat hangers

These are a few things I hope to keep/do/have, etc. in 2011 (in no particular order):

1. My roommates. I can’t live without them, both literally and figuratively.

2. My co-workers. Don’t leave ever.

3. My job

4. Chick-fil-a

5. Naps

6. 30 Rock, Modern Family, Mary Tyler Moore, old movies

7. Visits to Minnesota, including the epic Clipperton Family Reunion at a Bible College in Bemidji, MN, home of Paul Bunyan, yes indeed.

8. Trader Joe’s

9. Girls’ nights and dates

10. Kind words from dear friends

11. Scrabble with Katrina

 

Tell me your lists. That isn’t a polite request. It’s a demand. Now.

Leave a Reply

