Transitional Forms

April 11, 2010

Sometimes things just strike me as remarkably funny, and I cannot explain why they make me laugh.

For example:

Pretty soon they’re going to be telling us that people evolved from cats.

I am sorry if you did not laugh. I recognize that sometimes my humor does not translate. Like the time my co-worker was wondering why her desk had a small, cubby space in it, enclosed by a small, swinging door.

“It is not useful space,” she said.

I told her, “It is where the puppies are kept.”

And I still laugh out loud about that moment.

You do not need to tell me. I know it is not really funny.

3 Responses to “Transitional Forms”

  1. chrislipjournal said

    I laughed. šŸ™‚

    Rob Hanson at Chrislip Journal

  2. camarriage said

    Kyle and I laughed. Kyle actually laughed really hard.

  3. Lindsay said

    i laughed. love it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LBKVXyrHcw&feature=related this one makes me laugh too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

